Last Night!
8/15/02 /

Ah, don't you love the random nights? Last night was a perfect example.

I drove to Katie's where Hilary and her friend Spencer drove us to the keg at Claremont park, where we had ours about a month ago. We thought this site would be ideal since last time it wasn't broken up at all and the last person left at around three. WE THOUGHT we'd found the perfect place to have this.

I was having a great time mingling, meeting new people and catching up with others I hadn't seen for awhile who are leaving soon.

Anyway, we were in the middle of socializing when we saw some telltale bright beams flash through the trees and everyone scattered in all directions. I wondered why everyone was taking off like we were illegal aliens fleeing from the INS but I didn't want to get left behind so I followed the nearest clump. We huddled in the shrubs and two guys with us kept yelling "GET DOWN!" and "SHUT UP!" Okay, guys, chill! We kept shuffling to other places to avoid 'the flashlights.' I ended up being in a group with Kelly, Michelle, Allison, Michaela, Aileen and Mike. Then several of them went down the slope to "relieve themselves" and Aileen pat my head and said "Be a good chong." That's the last time we saw them that night because 'The Trio' and I decided that we'd had enough of hunkering in the bushes a la Underground Railroad and went to find people. We only found one car but it was my ride, and when driving away from the scene we luckily came across Katie too. Everyone said that there was a bonfire at Vicente and Ocean but when we got there a sassy cop pulled up in front of us and said "Turn around ladies and gentleman--someone called." Our driver heard there was something at the reservoir so we drove over there but all it turned out to be was 5 guys smoking. Hil joined them but Katie and I decided to sit on the steps. We were annoyed and stranded, so we called Aileen's cell and asked them if they could pick us up but Mikey was being spacey or something so we were out of luck. Luckily, we were talking to one guy who wasn't smoking and he offered to drive us to katie's house because he lives near her. However when we asked if he could drive by Vicente because we'd heard that the bonfire was re-started, he gave us a flat out "no."

He said, "I really would except I don't want to." Excuse me? Under what circumstances WOULD you? Stupid comment.

So then we were frustrated but another guy spoke up with, "Why you know what? I'm not doing anything. I'll do it."

So yeay! I love the randomness. Before we went to the beach however, we made a stop at Signore's Pizza--best drunk Pizza place ever. "'Cheers' for Teenagers," one guy said. It's so funny, they know Katie, aww. . .Of COURSE, we ran into people we knew. One of the guys was Dan's friend Joe and the other one was Phil Anderson. I run into him in the most random places, for example last time I saw him was on an Amtrak bus in Oakland!

Finally we got to the beach and it was LAME. There was no one there and no bonfire and no tap for the keg. We kind of clustered about in the cold but none of us wanted to really be there.

Anyway, Michelle was raving about some place, Sparky's, with really amazing curly fries, and we decided to go there since it's a 24 hour diner. The New Guy, Katie, and I took off, and we were totally bonding with this guy! It was hilarious. When we got there we were like, "Is this the right place?" because it was in the middle of the Castro and all these gay guys were cruising in front. The others weren't there yet so we roamed around the area and we saw a guy from the back that we thought was Drew and we were really excited for potentially busting him, but of course it wasn't him.

Anyway, then we got some food with the trio and it was good, and after that the guy took Katie and me back to her house for a sleepover. The end!

-

My Latest Effort - Monday, August 11, 2003
Missstik - Sunday June 29th, 2003
*Melt* - Friday June 27th, 2003
These Are The Days, They Really Are. - Wednesday June 25th, 2003
It's HERE! It's Finally Here!!! - Saturday June 21st, 2003

Click here for a random entry!

* Current
* Archives
* Photos
* Rings
* Profile
* Design
* E-mail
* Guestbook
* Notes
* Links
* Readers
* DiaryLand