HAYDEN!
August 19th, 2002 /

I went over to Katie's last night and had a movie night/sleepover. At first we watched The New Guy which was amusing in the fact that we were laughing a lot (except it was more laughing at than laughing with). After that we watched Happenstance, a french film starring Audrey Tatou, aka Amelie and it was basically that movie all over again. It kind of just droned on for a long time, but that actress was creeping us out, as was the whole movie, so we just ended it and put on Life as a House.

Okay.

I was a little reluctant to see this film, and I even got my friend Ashling to tell me the ending. Fortunately we learn the ending soon in the movie, so it wasn't too detrimental.

Despite my reservations though, this movie was fantastic because of the acting. It had some of the best performances I've ever seen. The whole cast was amazing, but Hayden Christiensen stole the movie with his riveting, passionate portrayal of a troubled teen (lol, I sound like a newspaper blurb). He was pretty good in Star Wars but blew us away in Life as a House. Katie and I were literally speechless at the mind-boggling talent this guy has. We feel that he deserved a best supporting actor oscar for his performance, and don�t understand why he didn�t get more acclaim! Seriously though, even though this movie has a kind of transparent central metaphor, it is worth seeing for the beautiful acting. It is one of my new favorites, and Hayden is definitely my new favorite actor. Oh, and it doesn't hurt that he's gorgeous too.

Finally we went to sleep after excitedly discussing "Haydie" and it was already seven o�clock am. My mom was picking me up for work at ten! Needless to say we slept through the alarm and today was pure hell. I could NOT stay awake.

I did get to go to my favorite bookstore, Green Apple, which was the highlight of my day. I picked up the Pulitzer Prize winning novel The Hours, as well as Audition by Stanislovski. After that I headed to 24 Hours Fitness only to wait forever for my trainer Daniel. After asking for the third time if anyone knew where he was, the person behind the counter told me he was �no longer with� them. Well I didn't get the memo! I feel bad that he got fired? quit? but I didn't like him much. My new one rocks! We click much more.

Okay well I�m going to get started on The Hours. I look forward to this, as well as the movie starring Nic as Virginia Woolf. I think the movie comes Decemberish. . .

Oh man, I had the weirdest dream last night. It was less of a dream than a sensation. I remember feeling a huge stream of blood gush out of my mouth, and at first I thought it was just bleeding like it did right after I got the oral surgery cause it felt similar, but then I realized that there was much more blood, and it was coming from out of my throat. At this point in my dream I panicked (because it was so realistic--I thought it was real) and started choking on it, but it wouldn't stop. Then I woke up. Isn't that strange?? I wonder what it signifies, cause it must mean something!

-

My Latest Effort - Monday, August 11, 2003
Missstik - Sunday June 29th, 2003
*Melt* - Friday June 27th, 2003
These Are The Days, They Really Are. - Wednesday June 25th, 2003
It's HERE! It's Finally Here!!! - Saturday June 21st, 2003

Click here for a random entry!

* Current
* Archives
* Photos
* Rings
* Profile
* Design
* E-mail
* Guestbook
* Notes
* Links
* Readers
* DiaryLand