An interview, of sorts:
/

� First Name:
Chloe

� Were you named after anyone?
Only if you count the opera, �Chloe et Daphnis�

� Middle name:
Francesca

� Last Name:
Neilson

� Nicknames:
I have some weird ones: Clong, Clongie, Clongy, Chong, Coco, Chlo, Pop Tart. Don�t ask�I don�t know.

� Birthday:
December 27th�two days after Christmas. I hate everything about it.

� Age:
20

� Pets:
I have a canary named Libert�, Libby, (Freedom, in French), and two cats named Mugsy and Allie (short for Allegra).

� Height:
5'4"

� Shoe size:
8 1/2, 9

� Hair color:
Light brown with some natural blonde highlights

� Eye color:
Blue/gray/green, depending on my mood/what I�m wearing/the light.

� Hair length/texture:
It's to my shoulderblades and is naturally very wavy. I sometimes straighten it though. Then it's layered.

� Favorite school subject:
Art History, Literature, Acting, Anthropology.

� Least favorite school subject:
I haven't taken a lot of general ed yet so when I do I'm sure I'll least appreciate the calculus classes.

� Do you actually like computers?
Just my Mac titanium G4 laptop

� Who are your BEST friends?
From high school: Colleen, Katie M, Katie W, Mike, and David. From childhood: Alex, Michelle, and Sarah. From college: Ashling, Michelle, Anna, Noel, Victoria, Vicki, Tejal, and Brianna.

� Favorite actresses:
Nicole Kidman and Miranda Otto

� Favorite actors:
I'm quite partial to the Brits: Ewan McGregor, Colin Firth, Christian Bale, Colin Firth, Orlando Bloom, and Ioan Gruffudd.

� Favorite movies:
Moulin Rouge!, Finding Nemo, Chicago and the The Lord of the Rings trilogy

� Favorite TV shows:
Sex and the City, Late Night with Conan O�Brien, and SNL.

� Favorite songs:
I actually am really into Beautiful by Christina Aguilera right now. I even bought the CD! I think it sends a very good message to the young girls who listen to her music. I also like some new songs from the reinvented Jewel, and the gorgeous song from Coldplay called The Scientist.

� Favorite book:
The ones I just read are he new ones by Jane Green and J.K Rowling.

� Favorite store:
Green Apple Bookstore, Crossroads, Jeremy, Target, and Buffalo.

� What do you look for in a boyfriend?
Good looking, sensitive, well-read, smart, and funny. Aka Jim.

� Have you ever smoked?
I have never inhaled a cigarette, believe it or not.

� Do you do any drugs?
I'm a good girl!

� How many people are on your buddy list?
58 on AOL/AIM

� Who's your favorite relative?
My mom. If it excludes parents then my grandpa. I used to be scared of him and prefer my grandma, but now I realize that he�s a sweetie and my grandma has gotten hyper-critical.

� What's your favorite sport?
To play: volleyball, soccer, and swimming. To watch: baseball.

� Are you on any sports teams?
I was on a co-ed intramural softball team for a little while last year. We made it to the championship!

� How long are you in the shower?
Usually around 20 minutes

� What's your favorite place to vacation?
Either something with a really interesting, unique culture like Bali, somewhere cosmopolitan like Paris, New York, or London, or a place with gorgeous water. I have an inexplicable link to water. I need it, I feel drawn to it. I can�t explain it.

� What's your favorite ice cream?
Mint chocolate chip or green tea. Green colored ice creams, haha. I don't really eat it often though.

� If you are a girl, what makeup do you wear everyday?
I wear tinted lip gloss (M.A.C. Lipglass�I'm addicted) and mascara every day. Sometimes if I�m feeling festive I�ll add to that eyeshadow and liquid liner. I hardly ever wear foundation or powder though.

� Favorite Food:
Anything in a Japanese bento box, yum!

� Worst Fear:
Getting old, not being able to make a proper living, being alone.

� Favorite color:
Red, but not orangey-red.

� Best feeling you've experienced?
Emotionally: Love (of anyone, friend, family, pet, or significant other). Physically: a back massage, hehe.

� Worst feeling you've experienced?
Emotionally: Being shunned or dumped. Physically: a migraine (I get those, ugh).

� What are your opinions of:

- Bill Clinton:
I wish he was still president instead of George W. Bush.

- Love at First Sight:
Solely in movies.

- Abortion:
I believe in a woman's right to choose but hopefully it is an educated choice and abortion is not being used as a form of birth-control. Also�morning after pill!.

- Teenage smoking:
Definitely not for me. I don�t know why anyone would choose to start smoking when they know the health risks.

- Eating disorders:
Very sad.

- Rap:
Not my style, though some songs I like.

- Premarital sex:
I believe that as long as two people are in love, they are free to express that in a physcial way, even if they�re not married.

- Dreams:
I have the most lucid dreams, they�re incredible. I�ve been having the most vivid ones recently, especially. Every time I wake up I feel that I have literally experienced their content.

- Drinking:
Pass the champagne, darling. . .but strictly in a social setting. No AA for me!

- God:
I'm sorting through my beliefs at all times, to be honest. I haven't reached any definiteive conclusion; I'll get back to you.

- Satan:
People always like to blame their own evil on someone or something else�a scapegoat. It�s a way to avoid responsibility.

� Did you dress up on Halloween:
Of course, I love to dress up, and Halloween is one of my favorite holidays because of that.

� What were you?
A cancan dancer from The Moulin Rouge! I had the WHOLE get-up going on, it was fabulous.

� What CD is in your CD player right now?
The Best of U2 from 1980-1990. It's phenomenal.

� Do you have a job?
This summer I am working in a Montesorri school as an assistant teacher (it's a year-round school). That is, I wasn't the disciplinarian and didn't come up with the lesson plans. Right now I'm looking for one. I'm thinking about being a barista at a caf�. That would be cool, right?

� What college do you want to go to?
Richmond University

� What does your current school look like?
Incredibly gorgeous, old, and collegiate. It's the Platonic vision of a college campus!

� Have you ever been out of the country?
Yes.

� Where?
Canada (but that doesn�t really count), Switzerland, Germany, France, Italy, England, Austria, Slovakia, Ireland, and Hungary.

� What is your religion?
My mother is Episcopalian and my father is Catholic. I go to Catholic Mass though, because the parrish is so wonderful, and S.F> Catholics are the best kind of people I know. Also, I sing in their great choir.

� Do you believe in heaven & hell?
I�d like to believe in heaven, not so much in hell, but I�m kind of a skeptic.

� Do you believe in Angels?
Not really, but one of my high school teachers told a strange story, and she is very honest, so I believe her, and so I don�t know what to make of it.
She, her husband, and their four young sons were on a pier for a Christmas tree lighting. There were thousands of people and it was very crowded. Somehow, their youngest, a two year old, got separated, and they were frantic. They searched everywhere but couldn�t see anything because of all the people, so finally the mother (my teacher) went to go find police with her three other sons, while the father decided to head the the beginning of the pier to see if he could head anyone off if it was a kidnapping. Suddenly, where the pier began and there was no one really around, he saw his son calmly walking towards him, all alone. He was perfectly fine and not scared at all, despite the fact that he had been alone without his parents for so long, in such a crowd.
Okay, now fast forward ten years. The family was in the car, and incidentally the story came up. When the father remembered how remarkable it was that he found his son wandering towards him so calmly, but he was all alone, the son constradicted him and said, �No dad, there was that big policeman. He brought me to you.� The father was confused but knew his son had been alone, and that�s why it was so strange that he was so calm. Now the son was sonfused too, and told everyone that he remembered that he wasn�t afraid, but it was because a policeman had taken him by the hand and told him he would take him to his father. He knew he could trust the policeman to do that, and so he felt safe.
Isn�t that strange? Their family believes it was his guardian angel.

� Do you believe in aliens?
Not in the hollywood sense, but I know there must be other kinds of life out there in the whole, vast universe. Oh, and crop circles baffle the hell out me.

� Do you believe in yourself?
It depends. In some things I have a lot of self-confidence, but in many other things, no. I am very uncertain!

� Do you want to get married?
Yes, if I'm in the right place in my life, and with the right man.

� What's something you do that pisses off your friends?
Probably when I put myself down.

� What is your favorite music video?
�Days Go By� by Dirty Vegas and the new one with Bj�rk.

� Do you have any stuffed animals?
I have some really great ones, but I�ve shoved them in my closet at home.

� What's your favorite restaurant?
In n Out Burgers, Il Polaio, Sushi on North Beach, and Rose Pistola

� Who is the better talk show host, Dave or Leno?
Dave, but Conan rules them all!! I seriously love him, and it makes me feel less shallow, because it's totally based on his fantastic personality, not his looks. Conan Forever! Too bad he's married because otherwise I would totally stalk him. I'm kidding! Sort of. No I really am. Or am I?

�Silver or gold?
Silver. I would never wear gold. Wedding ring = platinum

� Favorite name for a girl?
Madelaine.

� Favorite name for a boy?
So many, like Tristan, Liam, Ben, Daniel. . . etc.

� Favorite kind of clothes?
Romantic and unique, but along classic lines

� Have you ever:

- Been on a plane?
Yes. I was on about 32 planes this year alone, I kid you not. I don�t exactly relish them.

- Gone swimming in the ocean?
Yes, oh yes. I would literally live in it if I could.

- Been to Europe?
Every year, I�m spoiled.

- Been to Mexico?
No, but I actually I won a trip there last month! It was from going to a time-share meeting.

- Been to Canada?
Yep.

- Been to Australia?
No. I would really love to go though.

- Cried in public?
Yes, unfortunately I cry easily. It helps when I have to do a crying scene but in general it is such an annoyance!

- Never slept during a night?
As a college student, what do you think?? Muahaha. . .So, so many times.

- Played soccer?
Yes, position: right forward.

- Been to a Major League Baseball game?
Oh yes. Go Giants!

- Seen Snow?
A few times.

- Eaten sushi?
LOVE IT! It is definitely one of my favorite foods. Especially the �california roll.� Apt, isn�t it?

- Met a celebrity?
Gillian Anderson and David Duchovny, as well as the most of the rest of the cast of �the X-Files�, Baz Luhrmann, Nicole Kidman, and Ewan McGregor (where, incidentally, I also saw Gillian Anderson again).
I�ve seen Nia Long in L.A. and am constantly seeing Peter Krause (Six Feet Under) around.
Also, one of my very best friends growing up, and I still see him from time to time as well as every Christmas when our families have dinner, is Zachary Williams (Zach) who is the eldest son of Robin Williams. We�re very close to his mother Valerie and her husband (Bonnie Raitt�s drummer!), but I�ve never met his father. He eloped with Zach�s nanny when we were very young, and they�re now married!

- Been told you look like a celebrity?
Actually some people tell me that my face resembles my favorite actress�Nicole Kidman. Others also tell me that I look like Kate Winslet but I don�t see it, and other people vehently disagree with that. Most people tell me that I don�t look like anyone though�I�m unique.

- Met the president?
Not the current one, and I have no interest in it either. However, my family and I went over to DC for Clinton�s first inauguration. While there, we won a lottery out of entries from our Senator to go on a tour of the White House and meet President Clinton and Hilary. You know, he�s not as tall as television portrays him!

- Skipped school?
Yes, a handful of times in my life. My schedule in high school was so hectic that it exhausted me and I just needed to sleep some days. And it seems like everyone skips one or two classes per quarter in college for the hell of it.

- Ice Skated?
Love it!

- Bought ice cream from an ice cream truck?
Yes, in Manhattan they were everywhere!

- Been scared to get a shot?
No.

- Gotten a cavity?
Yes, although I don�t know why. I have such good dental hygeine!!!

-Been given stitches?
Yes, in my gum after a car accident.

-Shopped at Gap?
Yes, in fact I used to work there. My one and only experience in retail, eww. I don�t plan on repeating the experience.

- Had an online relationship?
No, not for me.

- Watched MTV at 4 in the morning?
Yes. In fact that�s pretty much THE time I've watched!

- Tipped a cow?
No, that�s too mean. Besides, I don't love in any areas with cows around.

- Gone out with a guy/girl you knew for 3 or less days?
Yes, but that was a mistake!

- Gone into a hallway and done the nasty?
If "the nasty" refers to sex, then no.

- Gone skinny dipping?
Many, many, many, many times�SO many times.

- Snuck out of your house?
Nope, my parents gave me freedom; they trusted me. Now that I�m older I pretty much have free reign.

- Said I love you and meant it?
Yes

- Been hurt by a guy/girl you loved?
Yeah.

- Stayed up till 4 am on the phone?
Practically every night during some weeks. My cell phone bill averaged. . .well, a lot more than it should have.

-

My Latest Effort - Monday, August 11, 2003
Missstik - Sunday June 29th, 2003
*Melt* - Friday June 27th, 2003
These Are The Days, They Really Are. - Wednesday June 25th, 2003
It's HERE! It's Finally Here!!! - Saturday June 21st, 2003

Click here for a random entry!

* Current
* Archives
* Photos
* Rings
* Profile
* Design
* E-mail
* Guestbook
* Notes
* Links
* Readers
* DiaryLand